2018 Postdoctoral Fellowship Advisory Board

JSMF Advisory members are selected by the Foundation on the basis of their expert knowledge, collegiality, and willingness to help the Foundation fulfill its commitment to supporting research and scholarship. We publish their names in a spirit of transparency so that potential applicants can know who advises the Foundation and who assists us in proposal review. Advisors are not responsible for establishing programmatic directions nor in crafting Foundation requests for applications. Please do not contact Advisory Board members for information regarding Foundation priorities or for guidance concerning proposal preparation. All questions of this nature not addressed on the JSMF website should be addressed directly to the Foundation by writing info@jsmf.org Thank you.

Luís A. N. Amaral
Northwestern University

Leticia Avilés
University of British Columbia

Gang Bao
Rice University

Jean Carlson
University of California - Santa Barabra

Madalena Costa
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Iain Couzin
Max Planck Institute

Jonathan Dushoff
McMaster University

Wayne Getz
University of California - Berkeley

Ramanan Laxminarayan
Center for Disease Dynamics, Economics & Policy

Lauren A. Meyers
University of Texas at Austin

Melanie Mitchell
Portland State University

Mercedes Pascual
University of Chicago

Van Savage
University of California - Los Angeles